Skip to content ↓


As well as being part of the Woodhouse Family the children and staff at school belong to ‘House’ groups. On entry to school each child is given a House to represent and can gain house points throughout the year. 

These groups – or teams are named after birds of prey;

  • Ospreys
  • Eagles
  • Hawks
  • Kestrels

each are captained by two members of Year 6


All of the children aim to achieve as many ‘house points’ for their team as possible over the school year.  They are awarded certificates when they reach 25 (bronze), 50 (silver) and 100 (gold) house points with a platinum award given for 200 individual house points in a school year.

The children meet with their house groups over the year to discuss ways to earn more team points through their learning, behaviour and attitude around school. Many sporting and other school events allow the four school Houses to compete, which encourages collaboration and teamwork across the year groups. The House Cup is awarded at the end of the academic year, usually following much anticipation and great excitement!

The children and staff at Woodhouse are proud to belong to their house teams and follow the school's values of Respect, Growth, Pride and Working Together.